East Devon General Election news 2024: Full list of candidates for Honiton and Sidmouth, Exmouth and Exeter east constituencies

The list of candidates setting their sights of being elected by East Devon residents in the July general election have been announced.

The district council has released the names of the candidates nominated for the Exmouth and Exeter East constituency, and the newly-created Honiton and Sidmouth constituency,

The country will go to the polls on Thursday, July 4, 2024, after a general election was called in May.

Honiton and Sidmouth is one of the new constituencies that will replace East Devon at the next general election.

This follows a review by the Independent Boundary Commission for England.

Melanie Wellman, East Devon District Council acting Returning Officer, said: “We urge everyone to register to vote by the 18 June deadline to make sure their voice is heard. We want to make sure this is the highest turnout possible.”

An EDDC spokesman said: “With the election only weeks away, East Devon District Council’s election team are urging all eligible voters to register and ensure their participation in shaping the country’s future.”

The candidates nominated for the Exmouth and Exeter East constituency are:

Name of Candidate/Description of Candidate (if any)

  • Paul Arnott – Liberal Democrats – for a fair deal
  • Mark Baldwin – Climate Party
  • Helen Dallimore – Labour Party
  • Olly Davey – Green Party
  • Peter Faithfull – Independent
  • David Reed – The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Garry Sutherland – Reform UK
  • Daniel Wilson – Independent

The candidates nominated for the Honiton and Sidmouth constituency are:

Name of Candidate/Description of Candidate (if any)

  • Jake Bonetta – Labour Party
  • Vanessa Coxon – Independent
  • Hazel Exon – Party of Women
  • Richard Foord – Liberal Democrats
  • Henry Gent – Green Party
  • Simon Jupp – The Conservative Party Candidate
  • Paul Quickenden – Reform UK
East Devon

The East Devon constituencies – left is the Exmouth and Exeter East constituency and right is the Honiton and Sidmouth constituency.
Images: EDDC.

To register to vote or to check your registration status, visit the official government website here.

For more information from EDDC about the UK General Election, see here.

In brief: Community news, stories, events and photos from across East Devon

About Author