General Election 2019: ‘Check your poll cards’ reminder to East Devon residents

East Devon residents have been reminded to double check their poll cards to ensure they visit the right place to vote in the general election next Thursday, December 12.

The message comes after a trio of polling stations within the district, which come under the Tiverton and Honiton constituency, changed venues. These are:

  • Gateway polling station has moved to Seaton Marshlands;
  • Colyton Town Hall polling station has moved to Reece Strawbridge Centre;
  • Offwell Village Hall polling station has moved to Offwell Sports and Social Club.

There is also a new polling station for the Seaton (Beer Road) register which is at Seaton Bowling Club.

All polling stations open at 7am on election day and close at 10pm.

East Devon District Council is administering the East Devon Parliamentary seat and has 71 polling stations across the constituency.

Residents can find their nearest polling station here.

A total of 87,133 people are registered to vote in the constituency – an increase of more than 4,450 people in comparison to the 2017 general election.

Around 13,898 postal votes have been issued over the last few days.

Standing for election for the East Devon seat are: Peter H Faithfull (Independent); Henry Gent (Green Party); Simon Jupp (Conservatives); Eleanor Rylance (Liberal Democrats); Dan Wilson (Labour); Claire Wright (Independent).

General Election 2019: The six East Devon candidates vying for your vote

General Election 2019: The five parliamentary hopefuls in the Honiton and Tiverton constituency

About Author