General election 2019: Full list of candidates in East Devon, Honiton and Tiverton and Exeter constituencies revealed

The names of all the prospective parliamentary candidates standing in East Devon and Exeter have been revealed ahead of the general election.

Would-be MPs had until Thursday (November 17) to submit their nominations before the nation goes to the polls on December 12.

A total of 17 candidates are standing across the East Devon, Honiton and Tiverton and Exeter constituencies.

Across Devon, there are 58 candidates for a dozen seats.

The Conservatives and Labour are standing in all 12 seats, while the Liberal Democrats and the Green Party are fielding candidates in 11.

The Brexit Party and UKIP each have two candidates, while there are eight Independents.

Residents have until midnight on Tuesday, November 26, to register to vote.

Here is the full list of candidates across East Devon and Exeter.


Peter Faithfull (Independent)

Henry Gent (Green Party)

Simon Jupp (Conservatives)

Eleanor Rylance (Liberal Democrats)

Dan Wilson (Labour)

Claire Wright (Independent)


Margaret Dennis (UKIP)

Neil Parish (Conservatives)

Elizabeth Pole (Labour)

Colin Reed (Green Party)

John Timperley (Liberal Democrats)


Ben Bradshaw (Labour)

John Gray (Conservatives)

Joe Levy (Green Party)

Duncan Odgers (UKIP)

Daniel Page (Independent)

Leslie Willis (Brexit Party)

Register to vote here.

Conmen who swindled farmers out of their life life savings are jailed

About Author